Skip to Content

Missouri House Republicans pick leadership team for 102nd General Assembly

File photo of the Missouri Capitol.
File photo of the Missouri Capitol.


Missouri House Republicans met in the Capitol on Wednesday to select their leadership team for the upcoming legislative session.

The state Republican Party said in a news release that 111 Republican House members joined Speaker-Designee Dean Plocher, who was previously selected by the House Republican Caucus to serve as the next Speaker of the House.

The leadership team selected by House Republicans includes:

Speaker Pro Tem: Mike Henderson

Majority Floor Leader: Jon Patterson

Assistant Majority Floor Leader: Jamie Burger

Majority Whip: Hardy Billington

Majority Caucus Chair:  Chris Dinkins

Majority Caucus Secretary: Ann Kelley

The 111 seats Republicans hold in the House make up a supermajority of the 163-seat chamber, making it easier to override vetoes. The party won 24 of 34 seats in the Senate.

Article Topic Follows: Local News

ABC 17 News Team


ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content