Skip to Content

List of candidates who filed for the August primary on the first day

A sign outside the Missouri Secretary of State's Office marks the opening of filing for the August primary on Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2024.
A sign outside the Missouri Secretary of State's Office marks the opening of filing for the August primary on Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2024.


A list of the candidates for statewide offices, local judgeships and Mid-Missouri seats in the state legislature who filed for Missouri's August primary on Tuesday.

The full list is posted on the Secretary of State's Office website.


  • Darrell McClanahan III (R)
  • Robert James Olson (R)
  • Chris Wright (R)
  • Jeremy Gundel (R)
  • Mike Kehoe (R)
  • Darren Grant (R)
  • Bill Eigel (R)
  • Jay Ashcroft (R)
  • Crystal Quade (D)
  • Eric Morrison (D)
  • Sheryl Gladney (D)
  • Bill Slantz (L)

U.S. Senate

  • December Harmon (D)
  • Lucas Kunce (D)
  • Karla May (D)
  • W. C. Young (L)

Lieutenant governor

  • Dave Wasinger (R)
  • Paul Berry III (R)
  • Holly Rehder (R)
  • Dean Plocher (R)
  • Lincoln Hough (R)

Secretary of State

  • Valentina Gomez (R)
  • Shane Schoeller (R)
  • Adam Schwadron (R)
  • Denny Hoskins (R)
  • Monique Williams (D)
  • Barbara Phifer (D)
  • Gavin Bena (D)

Third Congressional District

  • Chad Bicknell (R)
  • Shane Zimmer (R)
  • Kyle Bone (R)
  • Kurt Schaefer (R)
  • Mary Elizabeth Coleman (R)
  • Brandon Wilkinson (R)
  • Bob Onder (R)
  • Arnie C. Dienoff (R)
  • Bethany Mann (D)
  • Andrew Daly (D)
  • Jordan Rowden (L)

Fourth Congressional District

  • Mark Alford (R)
  • Jeanette Cass (D)

Sixth Congressional District

  • Sam Graves (R)
  • Freddie Griffin Jr. (R)
  • Brandon Kleinmeyer (R)
  • Erik Richardson (D)
  • Rich Gold (D)

Missouri Senate District 19

  • Stephen Webber (D)

Missouri Senate District 21

  • Doug Richey (R)
  • Kurtis Gregory (R)
  • Jim Bates (D)

Missouri House District 6

  • Ed Lewis (R)
  • John Atkins (D)

Missouri House District 44

  • John Martin (R)
  • Bryce Beal (R)
  • Dave Raithel (D)

Missouri House District 45

  • Kathy Steinhoff (D)

Missouri House District 46

  • David Tyson Smith (D)

Missouri House District 47

  • John Potter (R)
  • Adrian Plank (D)

Missouri House District 48

  • Tim Taylor (R)

Missouri House District 49

  • Jim Schulte (R)
  • Jessica O'Neal-Slisz (D)

Missouri House District 50

  • Gregg Bush (D)
  • Jeffrey Kyle Basinger (D)

Missouri House District 58

  • Willard Haley (R)

Missouri House District 59

  • Rudy Veit (R)

Missouri House District 60

  • Dave Griffith (R)
  • Jamie Howard (D)

Missouri House District 61

  • Bruce Sassmann (R)
  • Brian Tharp (R)
  • Paul Gerard Stratman (R)

Missouri House District 124

  • Don Mayhew (R)
  • Tara Hallmark (D)

Missouri House District 143

  • Bennie Cook (R)
  • Philip Lohmann (R)
  • Bernadette Holzer (D)

13th Circuit - Division 1

  • Brouck Jacobs (R)

13th Circuit - Division 3

  • Jesus Osete (R)
  • Stephanie Morrell (D)

26th Circuit - Division 1

  • Matthew Hamner
Article Topic Follows: Your Voice Your Vote

Jump to comments ↓

ABC 17 News Team


ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content