Skip to Content

Columbia Council to swear in new officials, vote on speed limit issue

The Columbia City Council is scheduled to meet Monday night to swear in three key officials.

John Glascock will be sworn in as Columbia deputy city manager. Glascock has been serving as public works director.

Tad Johnsen will be sworn in as director of utilities, and previously served as water and light director.

Dave Nichols will also be sworn in as public works director Monday night.

The moves are part of the city’s recent budget review and city manager Mike Matthes’ reorganization plan announced earlier this year.

The council is expected to vote on a proposal to revise the speed limit on Route K from Scott Blvd. to Coneflower Avenue.

The council tabled the issue in September because it had questions about MoDOT’s reasoning for reducing the speed limit from 55 to 45 mph.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

ABC 17 News Team


ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content