Skip to Content

Premier League to hold summer tournament in United States


LONDON (AP) — The Premier League will hold an off-season tournament in the United States this summer featuring six teams. Chelsea, Newcastle, Aston Villa, Fulham, Brighton and Brentford will play in the nine-match “summer series” in July. The matches will be played from July 22-30 in Atlanta, Orlando, Philadelphia, as well as in Harrison, New Jersey, and Landover, Maryland. While a number of English top-flight clubs have held off-season tours in the U.S. it is the first time the league has staged a tournament there.

Article Topic Follows: AP National Sports

Jump to comments ↓



ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content