Skip to Content

Salah and Kerr win Football Writers’ Association awards


LONDON (AP) — Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah has been voted “Footballer of the Year” in England for a second time, and Chelsea striker Sam Kerr has won the women’s award. The Football Writers’ Association announced its awards on Friday and reported Salah garnered 48% of the vote, ahead of Manchester City playmaker Kevin De Bruyne and West Ham midfielder Declan Rice. Kerr captured 40% of the vote, ahead of Arsenal forward Vivianne Miedema and Manchester City forward Lauren Hemp.

Article Topic Follows: AP National Sports

Jump to comments ↓



ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content