Skip to Content

Several mid-Missouri counties approved for disaster funds

The Federal Emergency Management Agency has added several mid-Missouri counties to its list of those eligible for reimbursement for disaster-related costs.

Gov. Mike Parson’s office said Monday that Benton, Boone, Callaway, Cooper, Gasconade, Howard and Pulaski are among 14 counties added to the list of those eligible for disaster reimbursement for costs related to flooding and storms that occurred between April 29 and July 5. The decision means local governments in those counties can be reimbursed for costs related to infrastructure repairs.

Camden, Chariton, Cole, Macon, Maries, Miller, Monroe, Montgomery, Randolph and Saline were all approved for reimbursement and property owners in several counties have also been approved for assistance.

The Missouri River hit historic levels this spring, causing severe and prolonged flooding. Severe storms also caused heavy damage, including the May 22 tornado that hit Eldon and Jefferson City.

Sign up for email news alerts by clicking here

Copyright 2019 KMIZ

Article Topic Follows: Boone

Jump to comments ↓

ABC 17 News Team


ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content