Skip to Content

Missouri laws, including minimum wage increase, go into effect

Some new Missouri laws went into effect this week. Here are just a few of them.

The state’s minimum wage rose up by 15 cents, making it $7.85 per hour in 2018.

Another law involves those adopted or born after 1941. These Missourians can now request an original copy of their birth certificate.

Some people with misdemeanors on their record can now get them expunged after three years instead of the previous 10. The same can happen with certain felonies after only seven years, instead of 20, but there is a lifetime limit on the number of expungements one can get.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

ABC 17 News Team


ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content