Skip to Content

The Missouri Department of Labor announces state minimum wage for 2018

The Missouri Department of Labor announced Monday that the state minimum wage for 2018 has been established at $7.85.

The rate will be effective Jan. 1.

All businesses will be required to pay the hourly rate, except for retail and service businesses with annual gross sales less than $500,000.

The minimum wage rate is calculated once a year. Missouri law does not allow the state’s minimum wage rate to be lower than the federal minimum wage rate.

Compensation for tipped employees must also total at least the minimum wage rate.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

ABC 17 News Team


ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content