Skip to Content

Mid-Missouri counties to get federal disaster assistance

Two Mid-Missouri counties will receive disaster assistance after FEMA approved Governor Nixon’s request to expand a declaration made on August 7.

A major federal disaster declaration was made for flash flooding and severe storms was expanded to include Camden and Phelps counties in Mid-Missouri, among 6 other counties across the state.

The expansion will allow these counties to get funding to repair and rebuild the damage to structures.

The expanded declaration includes 76 counties, the largest number since the flood of 1993.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

ABC 17 News Team


ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content