Skip to Content

12 people arrested for DWI on Homecoming

Saturday night, 12 people were arrested for drinking and driving.

Of those 12, 9 were male and 4 were female.

Most of the drunk driving offenders were between the ages of 19 to 26 and happened between 1 and 2 in the morning.

According to the Missouri Department of Revenue’s website, the blood alcohol content (BAC) limit in Missouri is .08.

The state’s website also said first time DWI offenders can result in a 90 day drivers license suspension.

The second offense can be up to five years having a driver’s license suspended and the third is a felony in Missouri and can result in 10 years of a revoked license.

The Missouri State Highway Patrol’s website states the average cost of one drinking and driving offense is around $3,000.

Missouri Highway Patrol says there is a “zero tolerance” policy for people under the age of 21.

The United States Department of Transportation’s website states every two hours someone is killed in an alcohol related accident on U.S. Highways.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

ABC 17 News Team


ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content