Skip to Content

Election results pour in from across mid-Missouri

Municipal elections concluded at 7 p.m. Tuesday with all races completely counted by around 10 p.m.

In Boone County, the Columbia Public Schools $50 million bond issue passed with 7122 votes to 4094. More than half of the funds will go toward building a new elementary school.

In the Columbia Public Schools Board of Education race, Jonathan Sessions, Paul Cushing, and Helen Wade won the three seats.

Ginny Chadwick took the Columbia City Council Ward 1 seat with 525 votes.

The $14 million Boone County Fire Protection District bond issue won 3042 votes to 1184. That bond issue will increase property taxes by 25 cents per $100 of assessed valuation for homes in the district’s boundaries.

The Harrisburg R-8 School District $2 million bond issue passed, allowing the district to improve security measures at the schools.

In the Jefferson City City Council Ward 4 race, Glen Costales upset Carrie Tergin 537 votes to her 490 for her seat.

Also in Jefferson City, Ken Theroff, John Ruth, and Steve Bruce won 3 seats on the Board of Education for Jefferson City Public Schools.

Jefferson City voters passed Proposition A to amend the city charter to eliminate the primary election in the capital city.

The City of Fulton passed a $13 million sewer bond issue, and also in Callaway County, Todd Gray, Ruth Burt, and Kevin Habjan win seats on the Fulton Public Schools Board of Education.

Linn R-2 School District $7.3 bond issue passed 604 votes to 364.

Randolph County voters passed a 1/4 cent sales tax for a county administrative building, and Eldon R-1 School District passed a $5.6 million bond issue.

For complete election results, follow this link.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

ABC 17 News Team


ABC 17 News is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content